Marta Gomes
Welcome to the PuppyGoGo profile of Marta!

Hi Everyone!!!
I am a DOG and ANIMAL LOVER, recently moved to Redfern.
I concluded my studies in Dog Training and Dog Behavior in February 2016, with the goal of better understanding our best friends, and most important, what their needs are to be happy and balanced dogs. In the end, to make their and also our lives easier and happier!

During the last year I have had experience with different breeds (Kelpie, Akita, Old English Sheepdogs, Doberman, Pugs), each one with its own specificities. I am really happy to say that I could help the owners understanding what they needed to do with their dogs to overcome their behavior issues (separation anxiety; pulling when walking on the leash; puppies’ bites; aggressive behaviors).
Currently I am continuing with my studies in the animal field, this time studying Captive Animals.

The training method I use is based on the last scientific research about how dogs learn, therefore based on the Positive Reinforcement Training, where its base is the reward (and that does not mean just food!). We can reward our dogs in many different ways, and we are always reinforcing their behaviors in some way, even when we don’t realize we are.

Once you see the results showing, you are going to start looking at your dog differently, in an even better way!! You are going to admire how easily they can adapt themselves to our changes in behavior, and how much we can make a difference in their lives just by understanding that.
I am available for any of these services also on weekends.

If you need any of these don’t hesitate to contact me. This is what I love to do :)
Marta Gomes

Pet Ownership

Dog (medium)

Experience & Skills

1 - 5 years
-Studied Dog Training and Dog Behaviour in 2015-2016
-Train and rehabilite my rescued dog - after 3/4 months the results were amazing
-1 year as part of a team managing socialization classes for dogs (every age and size!)
-Dog Attendant at DogZone in Melbourne (6 months)
-Dog Sitting&Training

Types of Animals Accepted

  • Dogs (puppies)
  • Dogs (small)
  • Dogs (medium)
  • Dogs (large)
Breed Specialties
Any breed accepted.

Services Offered and Pricing

Overnight Minding $50 /night
Dog Walking $20 /hr
Dog Walking $ /hr
House Sitting $60 /day
Training $35 /hr
House Visits $25 /hr

Residence Details

Services Required


Ads by Marta Gomes

Ad Post Plans
Expiry date
Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
0.0/5 from 0 users. ( 0 reviews.)
Login to post review
This user has no photos.